Lady Sovereign Admits She’s Gay

British rapper Lady Sovereign is no longer keeping a big secret, she’s revealed to the world she’s a lesbian. Apparently she wanted to “come out” quite some time ago, but her “people” convinced her not to.

Sovereign has been dodging gay rumors for awhile now, and she fueled reports recently by admitting she enjoyed same-sex trysts during the British reality TV show “Celebrity Big Brother.”

Even though she was advised to be secretive about her sexual preference, she’s ready to come clean, and admit she’s a lesbian.

She tells gay magazine Diva, “Magazines would always ask about it (sexuality) but (they) would get stopped by my publicists. It was my choice, too, because I was a bit worried about it – but now I don’t really give a s**t.

“You can’t hide away forever. It’s just stupid and now I’ve come out I feel a lot more comfortable with myself. But it was a bit scary back then, because some people do have horrible opinions.”

I don’t know about you guys, but I don’t find this all to be a huge shock.

Leave a Reply

