Ellie Goulding Says Tour with Katy Perry Was “Incredible”

Rising star Ellie Goulding, British singer and songwriter, recently had the privilege of opening for pop superstar Katy Perry for the final leg of her California Dreams tour.

The 24-year-old electronic-pop-meets-folk artist said of her experience, “It’s really nice to hear my songs in a stadium when they perhaps wouldn’t be at this point. It’s not often that I hear my songs so epically big and loud. I can pretend to be a rock star for a night!”

As far as Katy’s diverse fanbase goes, Ellie felt a warm welcome from the arena crowd.

“Any time I moved or rocked out, they’d all cheer,” she recalled. “It was a really warm reaction. When I went out and was wandering around, loads of people came up and wanted pictures and stuff.”

The singer made sure to catch the main act and was blown away by what she saw.

“I watched Katy’s show and was just like, ‘Oh my goodness,'” she said. “I was just blown away by everything.”

The rising star was very humble about her growing success, which has included massive crowds at her headliner shows in the U.K. She even performed at Prince William and Kate Middleton’s wedding reception last spring.

If you caught Ellie Goulding as the opener for Katy Perry’s tour, be sure to let us know what you thought of it!

Leave a Reply

