Flo Rida Gives Taylor Swift “Much Love”

At Taylor Swift’s Miami tour stop last month, the superstar brought Flo Rida onstage to perform his hit track “Right Round.”

Flo Rida was pleasantly shocked by the collaboration request: “I was in Australia. I got home, and I was actually staying in my condo for the day,” he explained. “And I looked down, ’cause my condo, it’s right across the street from the arena, and I was like, ‘I wonder who’s performing?’ So I went down there, spur-of-the-moment, and they told me it was Taylor.”

At first, Flo Rida just wanted to see the show, but when he spoke to her people, it turned into a whole different opportunity. “I spoke with them, and they asked me to perform,” he said. “And she was very nice and very humble. I had an amazing time. Her fans are over-the-top. It was crazy. Much love to Taylor Swift.”

While the hip-hop appearance on her tour might seem surprising to her fans, Swift said she was a fan of the music. “I’m a huge hip-hop fan, and it’s been so amazing to have so many incredible artists come out and to get to sing the hooks on their songs that I’ve been blasting in my car for the last couple years,” she said. “It’s been awesome. I couldn’t have asked for more amazing special guests on this tour.”

Leave a Reply

