Madonna Speaks About Whitney Houston

In an interview with The Sun, superstar Madonna spoke out about her memories of Whitney Houston’s career and influence.

She said of the singer: “One thing I was struck by with Whitney Houston is I remember she sort of came out as a singer around the same time I did,” Madonna added. “I remember looking at her singing and hearing people talk about her, and just thinking, ‘Oh my God. She’s such a beautiful woman and my God, what an incredible voice. I wish I could sing like that.’ I just remember being extremely envious of her and also touched by her innocence.”

She also said: “It is all about who you surround yourself with — friends and people who really do care about you, and care about your well-being beyond being a superstar. That’s the most important thing.”

Madonna is now focused on the upcoming release of her album MDNA, and she said, “I hope I inspire women and give them strength to deal with life no matter what comes their way.”

Leave a Reply

