Pitbull Signed On for Men In Black 3 Theme Song

Superstar rapper Pitbull has been drafted to provide the theme for the forthcoming third installment of the Men in Black franchise. “Back In Time” will be released to radio and as a digital single on Monday (Mar. 26), two months ahead of “Men in Black 3’s” May 25 release.

“It’s an incredible honor to be a part of such an amazing franchise as Men in Black and I have so much respect for Will Smith, especially with our similar musical backgrounds,” said Pitbull in a statement on Thursday. “MiB 3” director Barry Sonnenfeld added, “My 19-year-old daughter turned me on to Pitbull. I’m thrilled that he wrote such a great song for our movie that totally gets it.”

The title of Pitbull’s “Back In Time” serves as a reference to the plot of “Men in Black 3,” in which Agent J (Smith) must travel back in time in order to save the universe. Pitbull sampled Mickey & Sylvia’s 50s hit “Love is Strange” for the new song.

One Response to “Pitbull Signed On for Men In Black 3 Theme Song”

  1. Good day! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d figured I’d
    ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a blog post or vice-versa?

    My website covers a lot of the same topics as yours and I feel we could greatly
    benefit from each other. If you happen to be interested feel free to send me an email.

    I look forward to hearing from you! Terrific blog by the way!

Leave a Reply

