Selena Gomez Talks New Album, New Ethan Hawke Movie

In an online video Q&A with her fans, Selena Gomez opened up about her edgier movie roles, including her next film with Ethan Hawke.

“I’m doing another movie called ‘The Getaway’ with Ethan Hawke. It’s really, really exciting,” she shared. “I go to Bulgaria and then I start filming. It’s more of an action movie, which is also different. So we’re doing that and then hopefully another movie, but that hasn’t really been confirmed yet. Then I’ll start working on my fourth album, which will be the best album I’ll ever do! But I’m just kind of halting music for a bit.”

She added that she’s “been really focused on more acting. For me it’s been fun to take risks and do things that are completely different. To be honest maybe some of you guys might not be comfortable with it. … I’m still the same person. Things that challenge me really excite me.”

Selena Gomez will also get the small-screen treatment on “Glee.” According to E! News, in the prom episode, shot last week, Lea Michele reportedly sings Selena’s track “Love You Like a Love Song.”

Leave a Reply

